Great property

5 of 5 Stars
We had an amazing stay. It was close enough to town and shops to be convenient. It however was just tucked away enough to be a great getaway . Perfect for family's.

Joanie B
Sun, Dec 06 – Wed, Dec 09, 2020


Fun for kids and adults

5 of 5 Stars
Even in the winter, the kids loved playing on the outdoor equipment and the adults loved the hot tub. We hope to go back when its warmer and play in the creek.
jami w
Fri, Dec 04 – Sun, Dec 06, 2020


Mountain holiday

​5 of 5 Stars
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. When I asked my family what they thought, cozy was the word they all used. Very family friendly, and very well equipped. The description and pictures are spot on!! Hope to go back next year, making a new family tradition.

Debbie P
Mon, Nov 30 – Fri, Dec 04, 2020

Very Nice

​5 of 5 Stars

It was all very nice! Loved hearing the stream, that's so relaxing

A guest from WILMINGTON NC
Sat, Nov 21, 2020 12:00 AM

So much fun for the kids!

​​5 of 5 Stars

We had an AWESOME time at this place! The kids couldn't stay out of the creek the whole time and had such a blast sleeping in the bunks. Very relaxing for us parents since the kids were entertained. The owner was SO helpful with sending us a list of things to do in the area - we picked our favorites and it made the whole trip a blast. Thank you so much!!!


Submitted: May 30, 2018

Stayed: May 23, 2018


Absolutely wonderful!!

​5 of 5 Stars

This was a great property. We had a wonderful week celebrating my dads birthday. Very roomy for 6 adults and a 3 year old. Great amenities. Very relaxing. Used the outside rockers every day.

Submitted: May 8, 2018

Stayed: Apr 28, 2018


Cozy and relaxing

4 of 5 Stars
The house and property was perfect for our party of 7 family reunion! We loved sitting by the fireplace, grilling outdoors and roasting marshmallows by the fire while enjoying the beautiful creek. The kids especially loved the slide and playground. The house is equipped with pretty much all you need besides food/drink/firewood. Ingles is a short 15min drive and Cherokee and Asheville are only a 30/40 min trip. My only complaint was the bed mattresses. I slept in the master/bunk beds and woke both mornings with back pains. Kids didn't seem to complain so it may just be my preference. Overall a great place and wonderful responsive owner/property manager! Will most likely be returning next Spring!

Submitted: April 2, 2018

Stayed: Mar 24, 2018


HIGHLY IMPRESSED 

5 of 5 Stars

When I booked this cabin I just searched for the town. With great surprise it was right in the heart of town and minutes from lots of dining and shopping. The house itself was beautiful and the outside even more breathtaking with the running stream and fire pit beside it. I would definitely stay here again

Submitted: Oct 8, 2014

Stayed: Oct 2014 


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE OVERALL WITH CABIN AND OWNER 
5 of 5 Stars
​Leslie is very quick to reply, very honest and easy to work with. The cabin is exactly as described and worked perfectly for our stay. It is well kept and very clean. We were married in Maggie Valley and spent the weekend with our children and grandchildren and were extremely pleased with everything. The hot tub, play area and fire ring by the creek were wonderful. Thank you!
Submitted: Sep 29, 2014 
Stayed: Sep 2014 


WONDERFUL AND RELAXING 
5 of 5 Stars
​The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful secluded home. The rushing water of the stream, beautiful woods all around, grill, car port, hot tub, comfortable beds, robes in the closet, and on site laundry. Every detail is covered and so many wonderful things to do in the area! You will love every minute!
​Submitted: Sep 6, 2014 
Stayed: Aug 2014


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE 
5 of 5 Stars
The cottage is very well maintained. It is our second time to rent a cottage/cabin from Leslie. She is so nice to work with and always accommodate last minute requestThe location is good too, close to everywhere. My kids enjoy the bubbling creek and the firepit.
​Submitted: Jul 31, 2014 
Stayed: Jul 2014 


BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY FOR A RELAXING VACATION! 
​5 of 5 Stars
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We spent every day on the motorcycle exploring NC, TN and GA. The countryside down there is just spectacular. It was so nice not returning to a hotel room. Instead we returned to a beautifully secluded home where we could relax and sit by the stream or unwind in the hot tub. My wife loved soaking in the master bath tub! Sitting in the rocking chairs on the wrap around deck were also very relaxing. Everything about the home was very relaxing after returning from a busy day on the road.One of our reasons for choosing this home was it's central location to all the attractions we wanted to visit. Biltmore, The Blue Ridge Parkway, The Smoky Mountains, Tail of the Dragon, Cherohola Skyway, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge are all within riding distance. Home was super clean and the kitchen had everything you needed to fell right at home. 
​Submitted: Jul 4, 2014 
Stayed: Jun 2014 


This place is without a doubt the best rental in all of Maggie Valley.
5 of 5 Stars
The customer service is hands down incredible. I wish every VRBO rental we do had such amazing communication and service.
Steven B
Mon, Nov 30 – Sat, Dec 05, 2020

Lovely place
 4 of 5 Stars
We spent thanksgiving here, great location and good neighborhood. Loved it def recommend!
Melinda A
Sat, Nov 21 – Sat, Nov 28, 2020

Great getaway
​5 of 5 Stars
My husband and I stayed here while celebrating our 18 year anniversary. It was absolutely perfect. We had more than enough room for just the 2 of us. The cabin had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The driveway was a little trick, but we were in a crew cab Z71. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Shara T
Sun, Nov 08 – Wed, Nov 11, 2020

Beautiful location in Maggie Valley.
​5 of 5 Stars
The cabin was exactly as advertised! Clean and well stocked. Perfect get away in the Smokies!
Karen L
Fri, Aug 14 – Mon, Aug 17, 2020

​Very peaceful cabin and creek setting

​5 of 5 Stars
​Our stay at Creekside Hideaway was wonderful. Great cabin and layout. Creek and setting were very peaceful. Short easy access to town but with a very private setting.
Submitted: June 11, 2018
​Stayed: Jun 3, 2018

Beautiful cabin, great family vacation​
​​4 of 5 Stars
Our entire family composed of 2 adults, 2 boys ages 11 and 14 stayed here. The kids loved climbing and exploring the creek. My husband and I enjoyed the porch in the evenings. Location is great, just minutes from Maggie Valley and yet feels very secluded and tucked away. The loft with the game systems was great for the kids on one extremely rainy day. The outside fire pit was very nice. We will be considering a return trip, maybe in winter. Leslie was also wonderful about responding to messages in a timely manner.​
Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
Stayed: May 25, 2018​

Lovely spot​
5 of 5 Stars
This delightful cabin is tucked way above Maggie Valley and I can't wait to go back. Lush greenery all around and a stream that lulls you to sleep at night. Leslie is quick to respond and was generous with information on the surrounding area. Her directions were perfect. The cabin is just as described and I was pleased with the gas cooktop. Be aware there's no disposal and no dishwasher, but that wasn't an issue for us. We were there only three nights, and I hope the next visit will be considerable longer.
​Submitted: May 20, 2018​
Stayed: May 13, 2018
​​
​GREAT CABIN 

​5 of 5 Stars
We just returned home for spending Thanksgiving at this cabin... it was WONDERFUL.... it has everything you need... we even had a few snow flakes... perfect..... we would recommend this property.... nice and clean.... you will love it....
Submitted: Nov 29, 2009 
​Stayed: Nov 2009 


AWESOME RELAXING CABIN. SUPER CUTE INTERIOR! 
5 of 5 Stars
We had a wonderful girls weekend at the cabin. Very relaxing environment. Beds were comfy and had plenty of room. Two and half baths made it easy for all the ladies to get ready. Hot tub was very clean! Would love to go back sometime!
​Submitted: Sep 9, 2014 
Stayed: Sep 2014


BACK FOR A SECOND TIME. 
5 of 5 Stars
​This was our second visit to Creekside and liked it so much last year that we extended our stay this year to a week. The house is nice, well-kept and spacious with all of the amenities listed in the description. And, happily for us, the mood of the home is cozy, welcoming and "cabin-y"...which my family really likes. (In fact, we were just as happy staying in as going out!) The location is great...in the trees with a gurgling stream but easily accessible to Maggie Valley and Waynesville restaurants and shopping and to our favorite outdoor activities. I would highly recommend this property.
​Submitted: Jul 29, 2014 
Stayed: Jul 2014 


PERFECT PLACE FOR A RELAXING STAY 
5 of 5 Stars
​Creekside Hideway is a wonderful cabin that made for a perfect, relaxing vacation. The soothing sound of the water flowing down the mountain is an added bonus. The cabin was clean, neat and provided everything that is needed. Leslie was wonderful to work with and I so much appreciate her and her housekeeper for arranging to ship my briefcase and computer that I left. We will definitely return.
​Submitted: May 29, 2014 
Stayed: May 2014 

AMAZING PROPERTY FAR EXCEEDED WHAT I EXPECTED 
5 of 5 Stars
​Arrived at the property. beautiful setting, amazing cabin. Extremely clean, well maintained and equipped with everything needed to relax and enjoy. Leslie was extremely helpful and organized. She sent me information on activities and contacts for fishing, shopping, supplies etc. Would strongly recommend this rental property to anyone interested in having a great time.
​Submitted: Apr 14, 2014 
​Stayed: Apr 2014

​Creekside Hideaway II


Up & Away


Creekside Hid​eaway ​I


Cabin is just like the pictures.
​5 of 5 Stars
Our family had a wonderful time. Our granddaughter asked as soon as we left when was we going back. This place is a keeper. We will be visiting again
DAWN G
11/20/2020c – Sun, Nov 22, 2020 

Great getaway!
5 of 5 Stars
Very clean, cozy cabin! Close to town, easy access and a beautiful view. Very well stocked with everything you need! We enjoyed our stay!
Jamey Y
11/1/2020 – Tue, Nov 3, 2020

Great home base for biking in the mountains
5 of 5 Stars
This was our second stay and the house offers a very comfortable stay for a couple of guys in a motorcycle trip through the mountains.
Tim Y
2020-10-02 – 2020-10-05

Perfect for children!
​5 of 5 Stars
While this property doesn't have an overall mountain view, it is absolutely perfect for children! Lots of activities inside and outside for kids of all ages! It was exactly what we needed to keep our 3 year old enjoying the mountain trip!
Anna B
2020-09-28 – 2020-10-02

It was the best place we have ever stayed.
5 of 5 Stars
It couldn't have been any better. Perfect cabin. Easy to find great neighborhood. Easy access to what we needed. Perfect place to stay. The owner is amazing and so easy to reach.
daniel D
2020-09-25 – 2020-09-27

Great for kids!
5 of 5 Stars
​Was super close to town and many different sights/activities. Very clean cabin! Our three year old loved having the ability to play on the swing set in the backyard and being able to run around and play. We would definitely stay again!
Hannah D
2020-09-21 – 2020-09-25

Peaceful getaway
​5 of 5 Stars
We absolutely loved this peaceful mountain cabin. It had everything we needed and more. The shaded porch overlooking the mountain view was perfect for winding down after a day of sight seeing along the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherokee, and Bryson City. Easy access for our trailer and for riding our Harleys down into town. No problems at all. The cabin is nicely decorated and has every necessary amenity. While we didn't take advantage of the fire pit, grill, or corn hole boards, they were in great condition. The entire property was well taken care of and the outdoor areas were all nicely trimmed. It was just a wonderful experience. Leslie and Rhonda both checked on us before we arrived to be sure we had all the information we needed. They made us feel right at home. Looking forward to staying here again. Loved this place!
Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
Stayed: Jun 5, 2018

Comfortable and great location​
5 of 5 Stars
My dad and I spent 4 days here to ride motorcycles around the mountains and this was the perfect place to stay. Comfortable living room and beds to crash in after long days out. Close enough to the main road to be convenient but far enough to be nice and quite to enjoy sitting on the porch taking in the sounds and smells of the mountains. Great play area for kids, very clean and Leslie was great to deal with. Maggie Valley also was also in a great location to give us plenty of options of things to do. Can't wait to visit again
Submitted: May 14, 2018
Stayed: May 8, 2018

Beautiful cabin and beautiful spot on the mountain.​
​5 of 5 Stars
​We loved staying here! I have three young children and everyone loved it. The playset and big yard was great for the kids- my husband and I could sit on the huge porch and watch the kids while we enjoyed the mountain view and listened to the birds and the sound of the mountain stream that runs next to the house. Everything was really clean and well taken care of. It was quick to get to from the main road as well. We were bummed to have to leave and would definitely stay again.​
Submitted: May 5, 2018
Stayed: April 28, 2018

PRETTY AMAZING....

5 of 5 Stars
I would like to being this review by saying this rental was terrible and was not a good experience, if only to dissuade other renters from finding this gem and taking away from the days I can re-book. My family and I loved our stay here. It is a tucked away cabin near the top of Evans Cove road in Maggie Valley, a quaint and wholesome town where every face has a warm smile and welcome.
Leslie and her husband made sure every amenity and possible concern is taken care of before you arrive and the cabin is fully loaded. It has a fire place, washer and dryer, internet connected TV's and WIFI, even a outside fire-pit and picnic table located on the amazing yard. It even snowed the last 2 days!!!
Mostly, we were impressed by the family friendly setup we experienced on arrival. There was a pack n play on the second floor and kids toys including a GameCube game system for older children, downstairs.
We highly recommend staying here with your family and hope you enjoy it like our family did. I'm sure my daughter and wife will have pleasant memories of this cabin forever. Thanks.
Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
 Stayed: Feb 2016
 
QUIET, PEACEFUL AND RELAXING CABIN. PERFECT FOR A QUICK GET AWAY
.
 5 of 5 Stars
What a great place! The cabin was very clean and looked exactly as expected. Convenient to shops, restaurants and skiing. Excellent price and the owner, Leslie, was pleasant and polite every time we spoke. We will definitely be looking for this place the next time we want to ski.
Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
Stayed: Feb 2016
 
ACCESSIBLE AND PEACEFUL
5 of 5 Stars
The cabin was perfect for my Bachelor trip. My best friends and I had a wonderful time staying at this cabin, while enjoying Maggie Valley and Cataloochee Ski Area. One thing that I was not expecting was a great view, and Buck N Ham provided this along with a very clean cabin. This cabin provided everything one needed in the mountains. Have a fun trip and choose this cabin. My groomsmen now have 1000 stories to tell.
​Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
Stayed: Jan 2016

GREAT PLACE!
5 of 5 Stars
This cabin is super, super clean! I'm pretty picky checking out corners, etc. It felt warm and cozy! Maggie Valley is a great little town. Leslie was great to work with providing tons of information. I highly recommend Frankie's and Joey and of course skiing. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Leslie!
​Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
Stayed: Jan 2016
 
Lovely Mountain Getaway
5 of 5 Stars
We had an amazing week at the Up & Away Cabin! Nestled in the small town of Maggie Valley was great and a quick drive to Waynesville was always fun! It also is close to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway... obviously a great location! The hot tub, fire place and fire pit were amazing features and really rounded out our mountain vacation experience!
Amanda C
12/4/2020 – Thu, Dec 10, 2020

Fantastic Visit to Maggie Valley
​5 of 5 Stars
We loved our stay and the cabin was awesome. The gas fireplace and hot tub were very much enjoyed as was the fire pit. The location was perfect with a beautiful view. Staying in Maggie Valley was central to everything. We made day trips to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevierville, Tennessee; Asheville, North Carolina, and Cherokee/Bryson City, North Carolina. There was plenty to do, see, and great restaurants to eat at. I can't wait to go back!
Sheila B
11/21/2020 – Fri, Nov 27, 2020

We wanted to stay longer!

 5 of 5 Stars
The house/condo was really nice - cute, comfy, great location, just lovely. Everything was as described in the rental listing. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Kathleen S
11/13/2020 – Sun, Nov 15, 2020

Amazing place
5 of 5 Stars
Would rent from again very alert and great host. Great little get away for the price :) and beautiful view of the mountains.
​Paul G
11/8/2020 – Fri, Nov 13, 2020 

​Exceedingly Wonderful Experience!
5 of 5 Stars
Cabin was welcoming, and provided the perfect accommodations for our weekend golf trip! Would stay here again & again!
Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
Stay: Jun 7, 2018

Cabin on Sage Court
5 of 5 Stars
​Cabin clean and very comfortable !!!! Would love to take another weekend get away there!!!
Submitted: May 6, 2018
Stayed: May 3, 2018

Pretty little home in the mountains.​
5 of 5 Stars
The house was nicely furnished and equipped with everything we needed.
Submitted: May 5, 2018​
​Stayed: April 29, 2018

Great experience!​
​5 of 5 Stars
The cabin was fantastic! We got in late the lights were left on and some music was playing. The cabin is well laid out and has a nice, open living room. The hot tub was pristine and the kitchen was well stocked. The only complaint is there needed to be dish towels. We used a lot of paper towels. Other than that we can’t wait to come back!​
Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
​Stayed: March 29, 2018

Perfect for our family!
​5 of 5 Stars
Loved, loved this cabin! Open layout was perfect for our 3 kids and the enclosed back deck was amazing in the evenings. Very clean, well-equipped and had everything we needed. Thank you, Leslie:)
Submitted: March 6, 2018
​Stayed: Feb 27, 2018

Great cabin​
5 of 5 Stars
Very close to the Cataloochee ski resort. Close to Native American reservations and mountains with beautiful views and hiking. Great view off of the porch, nice hot tub and very comfy master bed! We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly and would definitely rent again!
Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
Stayed: Feb 21, 2018

​EXCELLENT 

5 of 5 Stars
The listing was accurately described and the previous reviews were all on the money. The property was clean and well maintained and we found everything in order. Had a great time and loved the scenery. If and when we get back to this area of North Carolina we will rent this place again. Lots to do in this area and the mountain golf is a plus.
Submitted: Sep 29, 2014  
Stayed: Sep 2014  

GREAT 
5 of 5 Stars
​We enjoyed every hour at Maggie Valley. Golf was great, the accommodations likewise. The house was furnished and supplied with more than we could have hoped for. Leslie was most gracious. Thanks. The Wisors
Submitted: Sep 15, 2014  
Stayed: Sep 2014  

BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN 
5 of 5 Stars
​Very clean and well maintained. Loved the decor. Bed was very comfy. Everything we needed. Location was beautiful. We had a wonderful time.
Submitted: Jun 4, 2014  
​Stayed: May 2014  

WONDERFUL STAY 
5 of 5 Stars
This place had everything you could possibly want to feel right at home. It was immaculate and perfectly stocked. The beds were so comfortable. I can't say enough. Leslie was so easy to work with and was extremely accommodating. We appreciate having been able to stay in such a beautiful place that completely exceeded our needs and expectations.
Submitted: May 6, 2014  
Stayed: May 2014  

WONDERFUL STAY! 
​5 of 5 Stars
We had a real enjoyable time. The house was ideally located within easy driving distance to almost any destination we wanted to visit, from Asheville to Cherokee. Everything was very neat and clean. Oh, and the beds were very comfortable! We will definitely stay here again when we visit!
Submitted: Apr 24, 2014  
Stayed: Apr 2014  

GREAT PLACE TO STAY! 
5 of 5 Stars
We were very pleased with the Up & Away property. It had everything we needed for our stay with our family of four. Everything was in great working order and very clean.
Submitted: Feb 17, 2014  
Stayed: Feb 2014

Buck ' N Ham Lodge 


Reviews

Creekside Hideaway

​​​Vacation Rentals​