HIGHLY IMPRESSED 

5 of 5 Stars

When I booked this cabin I just searched for the town. With great surprise it was right in the heart of town and minutes from lots of dining and shopping. The house itself was beautiful and the outside even more breathtaking with the running stream and fire pit beside it. I would definitely stay here again


Submitted: Oct 8, 2014

Stayed: Oct 2014 


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE OVERALL WITH CABIN AND OWNER 
5 of 5 Stars
​Leslie is very quick to reply, very honest and easy to work with. The cabin is exactly as described and worked perfectly for our stay. It is well kept and very clean. We were married in Maggie Valley and spent the weekend with our children and grandchildren and were extremely pleased with everything. The hot tub, play area and fire ring by the creek were wonderful. Thank you!

Submitted: Sep 29, 2014 
Stayed: Sep 2014 


WONDERFUL AND RELAXING 
5 of 5 Stars
​The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful secluded home. The rushing water of the stream, beautiful woods all around, grill, car port, hot tub, comfortable beds, robes in the closet, and on site laundry. Every detail is covered and so many wonderful things to do in the area! You will love every minute!

​Submitted: Sep 6, 2014 
Stayed: Aug 2014


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE 
5 of 5 Stars
The cottage is very well maintained. It is our second time to rent a cottage/cabin from Leslie. She is so nice to work with and always accommodate last minute requestThe location is good too, close to everywhere. My kids enjoy the bubbling creek and the firepit.

​Submitted: Jul 31, 2014 
Stayed: Jul 2014 


BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY FOR A RELAXING VACATION! 
​5 of 5 Stars
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We spent every day on the motorcycle exploring NC, TN and GA. The countryside down there is just spectacular. It was so nice not returning to a hotel room. Instead we returned to a beautifully secluded home where we could relax and sit by the stream or unwind in the hot tub. My wife loved soaking in the master bath tub! Sitting in the rocking chairs on the wrap around deck were also very relaxing. Everything about the home was very relaxing after returning from a busy day on the road.One of our reasons for choosing this home was it's central location to all the attractions we wanted to visit. Biltmore, The Blue Ridge Parkway, The Smoky Mountains, Tail of the Dragon, Cherohola Skyway, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge are all within riding distance. Home was super clean and the kitchen had everything you needed to fell right at home. 

​Submitted: Jul 4, 2014 
Stayed: Jun 2014 


GREAT CABIN 
​5 of 5 Stars
We just returned home for spending Thanksgiving at this cabin... it was WONDERFUL.... it has everything you need... we even had a few snow flakes... perfect..... we would recommend this property.... nice and clean.... you will love it....

Submitted: Nov 29, 2009 Stayed: Nov 2009 


AWESOME RELAXING CABIN. SUPER CUTE INTERIOR! 
5 of 5 Stars
We had a wonderful girls weekend at the cabin. Very relaxing environment. Beds were comfy and had plenty of room. Two and half baths made it easy for all the ladies to get ready. Hot tub was very clean! Would love to go back sometime!

​Submitted: Sep 9, 2014 
Stayed: Sep 2014


BACK FOR A SECOND TIME. 
5 of 5 Stars
​This was our second visit to Creekside and liked it so much last year that we extended our stay this year to a week. The house is nice, well-kept and spacious with all of the amenities listed in the description. And, happily for us, the mood of the home is cozy, welcoming and "cabin-y"...which my family really likes. (In fact, we were just as happy staying in as going out!) The location is great...in the trees with a gurgling stream but easily accessible to Maggie Valley and Waynesville restaurants and shopping and to our favorite outdoor activities. I would highly recommend this property.

​Submitted: Jul 29, 2014 
Stayed: Jul 2014 


PERFECT PLACE FOR A RELAXING STAY 
5 of 5 Stars
​Creekside Hideway is a wonderful cabin that made for a perfect, relaxing vacation. The soothing sound of the water flowing down the mountain is an added bonus. The cabin was clean, neat and provided everything that is needed. Leslie was wonderful to work with and I so much appreciate her and her housekeeper for arranging to ship my briefcase and computer that I left. We will definitely return.

​Submitted: May 29, 2014 
Stayed: May 2014 

AMAZING PROPERTY FAR EXCEEDED WHAT I EXPECTED 
5 of 5 Stars
​Arrived at the property. beautiful setting, amazing cabin. Extremely clean, well maintained and equipped with everything needed to relax and enjoy.Leslie was extremely helpful and organized. She sent me information on activities and contacts for fishing, shopping, supplies etc. Would strongly recommend this rental property to anyone interested in having a great time.

Submitted: Apr 14, 2014 
​Stayed: Apr 2014

​Creekside Hideaway II


Up & Away


Creekside Hid​eaway ​I


​​​Vacation Rentals​ 

Reviews

Creekside Hideaway

Buck ' N Ham Lodge 


EXCELLENT 
5 of 5 Stars
The listing was accurately described and the previous reviews were all on the money. The property was clean and well maintained and we found everything in order. Had a great time and loved the scenery. If and when we get back to this area of North Carolina we will rent this place again. Lots to do in this area and the mountain golf is a plus.

Submitted: Sep 29, 2014  
Stayed: Sep 2014  

GREAT 
5 of 5 Stars
​We enjoyed every hour at Maggie Valley. Golf was great, the accommodations likewise. The house was furnished and supplied with more than we could have hoped for. Leslie was most gracious. Thanks. The Wisors

Submitted: Sep 15, 2014  
Stayed: Sep 2014  

BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN 
5 of 5 Stars
​Very clean and well maintained. Loved the decor. Bed was very comfy. Everything we needed. Location was beautiful. We had a wonderful time.

Submitted: Jun 4, 2014  
​Stayed: May 2014  

WONDERFUL STAY 
5 of 5 Stars
This place had everything you could possibly want to feel right at home. It was immaculate and perfectly stocked. The beds were so comfortable. I can't say enough. Leslie was so easy to work with and was extremely accommodating. We appreciate having been able to stay in such a beautiful place that completely exceeded our needs and expectations.

Submitted: May 6, 2014  
Stayed: May 2014  

WONDERFUL STAY! 
​5 of 5 Stars
We had a real enjoyable time. The house was ideally located within easy driving distance to almost any destination we wanted to visit, from Asheville to Cherokee. Everything was very neat and clean. Oh, and the beds were very comfortable! We will definitely stay here again when we visit!

Submitted: Apr 24, 2014  
Stayed: Apr 2014  

GREAT PLACE TO STAY! 
5 of 5 Stars
We were very pleased with the Up & Away property. It had everything we needed for our stay with our family of four. Everything was in great working order and very clean.

Submitted: Feb 17, 2014  
Stayed: Feb 2014
PRETTY AMAZING....
5 of 5 Stars
I would like to being this review by saying this rental was terrible and was not a good experience, if only to dissuade other renters from finding this gem and taking away from the days I can re-book. My family and I loved our stay here. It is a tucked away cabin near the top of Evans Cove road in Maggie Valley, a quaint and wholesome town where every face has a warm smile and welcome.
Leslie and her husband made sure every amenity and possible concern is taken care of before you arrive and the cabin is fully loaded. It has a fire place, washer and dryer, internet connected TV's and WIFI, even a outside fire-pit and picnic table located on the amazing yard. It even snowed the last 2 days!!!
Mostly, we were impressed by the family friendly setup we experienced on arrival. There was a pack n play on the second floor and kids toys including a GameCube game system for older children, downstairs.
We highly recommend staying here with your family and hope you enjoy it like our family did. I'm sure my daughter and wife will have pleasant memories of this cabin forever. Thanks.

Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
 Stayed: Feb 2016
 
QUIET, PEACEFUL AND RELAXING CABIN. PERFECT FOR A QUICK GET AWAY
.
 5 of 5 Stars

What a great place! The cabin was very clean and looked exactly as expected. Convenient to shops, restaurants and skiing. Excellent price and the owner, Leslie, was pleasant and polite every time we spoke. We will definitely be looking for this place the next time we want to ski.

Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
Stayed: Feb 2016
 
ACCESSIBLE AND PEACEFUL
5 of 5 Stars
The cabin was perfect for my Bachelor trip. My best friends and I had a wonderful time staying at this cabin, while enjoying Maggie Valley and Cataloochee Ski Area. One thing that I was not expecting was a great view, and Buck N Ham provided this along with a very clean cabin. This cabin provided everything one needed in the mountains. Have a fun trip and choose this cabin. My groomsmen now have 1000 stories to tell.

Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
Stayed: Jan 2016

GREAT PLACE!
5 of 5 Stars
This cabin is super, super clean! I'm pretty picky checking out corners, etc. It felt warm and cozy! Maggie Valley is a great little town. Leslie was great to work with providing tons of information. I highly recommend Frankie's and Joey and of course skiing. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Leslie!

Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
Stayed: Jan 2016